top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKathryn Schwartz

Drifting…


So life really feels like this huge, enormous ocean, that I cannot see the end of…

I’m not drowning per se…

But…

I’m not really swimming either…

I’m in a boat…

I’m drifting at sea…

I’m uncertain of whether shore is near or far away…

But…

What a strong word… but…

Meaning there is more to come.

Yes there is more to come…

But…

There is a guide for me… He’s holding me…

He is the boat, or rather the life raft.

Yes, I’m drifting at sea but no, I’m not drowning and no I’m not swimming. I’m resting in the grasp of God.

I still cannot see a shore I can’t even see three feet in front of me… There’s a fog around everything, but… That’s ok.

Yes I may be drifting at sea, unable to process what’s going on, but… I don’t have to know what’s going on.

All I have to know is that God does.

He knows what’s going on, and he knows I don’t.

He knows I hate what’s happening, and he knows I'll tell Him about it too.

But the thing that is most comforting…

the thing that gives me a peace that seems so insane to have...

I don’t have to know.

I don’t have to know anything but the simple fact, that I trust Him. And the drifting doesn’t seem so scary.

In a way, it’s almost comforting knowing I don’t know, and He does.

So...

Here is to drifting in the grasp of Gods grace.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page